Swiss Loppet XC Races



Fortunately, eight of ten Swiss Loppet races could take place despite bad weather conditions last season. The grand final was the Engadine Ski marathon. The races Attraverso Campra and Rothenthurmer Volksskilauf had to be cancelled due to lack of snow. There were slightly less participants in total than the winter before. However, the organizers offered an attractive programme of side events at all competitions. It was the first season where the leading woman and the leading man were characterized by a special start number, what was highly appreciated. With the overall winners Remo Fischer and Christa Jäger, two popular athletes of the Swiss cross-country ski scene had dominated the races. All winners were honoured at the price giving ceremony on the occasion of the Assembly of Delegates in Lenk.  The Swiss Loppet leader system will be maintained for all ten races also next season.  The national cross-country ski series includes the following competitions: Attraverso Campra, Planoiras Volkslanglauf, Rothenthurmer Volksskilauf, Surselva-Marathon, Kandersteger Volksskilauf, Einsiedler Skimarathon, Marathon des Neiges Franco-Suisse, Gommerlauf, Mara and the Engadiner Skimarathon. You will find more detailed information as well as the entire calendar on the website of Swiss-Ski.